There are many reasons why a person’s driver’s license can be canceled or revoked. For example, they may have been arrested or convicted of DUI/DWI, failed to pay a parking ticket, or committed one of a number of other moving violations that resulted in license revocation. Even failing to pay child support can result in a revoked license. A conviction for these offenses can result in jail time, and additional loss of your driving privileges.
Addressing Driving After Revocation Charges In Minnesota
Driving after revocation is a Misdemeanor in Minnesota. If convicted, the maximum penalty is 90 days in jail and/or a $1,000 fine. A first time conviction results in an additional 30 days of license revocation.
Driving after cancellation is also a Misdemeanor unless the person’s license was canceled as Inimical of Public Safety. Under the latter, the person will be charged with a gross misdemeanor. If convicted, the maximum punishment is one year in jail and a fine of $3,000.
Contact Attorney Carson J. Heefner Today
License revocation and cancellation are serious administrative penalties that stem from a DUI/DWI offense. If you have been charged with driving after revocation, suspension, or cancellation, you need legal representation to defend you and help you navigate your case. To learn more, contact Carson at 612-202-8971 or firstname.lastname@example.org for a free consultation.